16 February 2021 – The Department of Foreign Affairs refers to the Anti-Terrorism Council (ATC) Resolutions 12 (2020) and 13 (2020), which were issued pursuant to Sections 25 and 45 of Republic Act No. 11479 (“The Anti-Terrorism Act of 2020”), designating the following as Terrorist Organizations, Associations, and/or Groups of Persons:

1. Communist Party of the Philippines and the New People’s Army (CPP-NPA); and
2. Islamic State East Asia, Maute Group, Daulah Islamiyah, and other Associated Groups.

Based on the resolutions, the above groups’ assets shall be subject to investigation and/or freezing by the Anti-Money Laundering Council pursuant to Republic Act No. 10168 (“The Terrorism Financing Prevention and Suppression Act of 2012”). Any financial support that is directly or indirectly extended to these groups by any organization, association,
group of persons or individuals shall be dealt with in accordance with existing laws and regulations.



Leave a Reply